The other Board member is an ex-officio member designated by the Chairman of Appalachian Council of Governments. The Board is mostly comprised of directors with background and expertise in internal controls, financial risk management, commercial lending, legal issues relating to commercial lending, and corporate governance. The current Board members are:

President – Tom Britt, President, Bank of Travelers Rest

Vice President –Ralph Guarino, Finance Director, Pickens County

Secretary/Treasurer – Grantham A. Nicholson, Director of SBA Lending – Community First Bank

Kimberly Mode, Market President, United Community Bank

Jim Cook, Executive Director, Cherokee County Development Board

Steve Pelissier, Ex Officio – Executive Director, SC Appalachian Council of Governments

Dale Seay, Spartanburg County – Commercial Real Estate Agent with Spencer Hines Properties

Jordan PortilloCommercial Real Estate Agent – Remax-Gaffney

Richard Blackwell, Vice President of Development– Southeast, Agracel, Inc.

Scott Dunn, Vice President-South State Bank-Pickens County

Lamar Bailes, Board Member Emeritus-Oconee County